News > Canada-Japan Society of BC concludes 52nd Annual General Meeting

Canada-Japan Society of BC concludes 52nd Annual General Meeting

posted on 1:06 PM, July 4, 2012
July 3, 2012 Vancouver, B.C.  The Canada-Japan Society of British Columbia held it's 52nd Annual General Meeting today and elected Directors and Officers for 2012-2013.

Elected were

Honorary Chair - Hideki Ito, Japanese Consul General
President - Steven J. Archer, Avcorp Industries Inc.
Vice President - James (Jay) Lemoine, Bull Housser & Tupper LLP
Vice President - John W. Tak, Factors Group of Nutritional Companies  
Honourary Vice President -  A. John Ellis Secretary
Secretary - James (Jay) Lemoine
Immediate Past President & Treasurer - Russell T Mark CA, RM Catalysts Ltd.

The 2012-2013 Executive Committee is comprised of all of the foregoing Society Officers plus the following ex-officio committee members (representing the noted affiliated organizations):
Angela Hollinger - CJSBC Executive Director
William McMichael, CJSBC Events Chair
Robert T. Banno (National Nikkei Museum and Heritage Society)
Christian Hansen (Foreign Affairs and International Trade, Government of Canada)
Paul Irwin (Ministry of Jobs, Tourism and Innovation, Province of British Columbia)
To be determined - 2 (Japanese Business Association of Vancouver – Konwakai)
Erika Thomas (Vancouver Mokuyokai Society)

The 2012-2013 Board of Directors are:

William L. Andrew

Steven J. Archer B, Avcorp Industries Inc.

Robert T. Banno A, Davis LLP

Donald W. Campbell, Davis LLP

Tracy Campbell, Vancouver Board of Trade

Laureen Davies, Air Canada

A. John Ellis A B C D E

David Edgington, UBC Institute of Japanese Research

Maurice Fellis D E

Nathan Ganapathi, Ganapathi and Company

Bill Gruenthal, KRG Insurance Brokers (Western) Inc.

Frank Y. Hanano, F. Y. Hanano Law Office

Christian Hansen A, Foreign Affairs and International Trade Canada

Arthur S. Hara

Mitsuo Hayashi, Nikkei National Museum & Cultural Centre

Angela Hollinger A, CeCan Business Development

Paul Irwin A, BC Ministry of Jobs, Tourism and Innovation

Hideki Ito A  B  E  F, Japanese Consul-General

Kazuko Komatsu, Pacific Western Brewing Co.

James (Jay) Lemoine A B, Bull, Housser & Tupper LLP

Russell T. Mark A B D, RM Catalysts Ltd.

William McMichael, UBC Faculty of Education

John S. Montgomery, J. Montgomery & Associates Ltd.

Nobuyuki Naito, Mitsui & Co. (Canada) Ltd.

Masaru Oda, Mitsubishi Canada Limited

Kyo Oshima, Daishowa-Marubeni International Ltd.

Brian Pendleton, Asian Studies, Langara College

Jason Scharfe, Marsh Canada Limited

Dr. Ryota Sekine, Sumitomo Metal Mining America Inc.

Takamasa Shinohara, Japan Airlines

Larry Sproul, UBC Faculty of Land & Food Systems

Davis Stewart, Bank of Tokyo-Mitsubishi UFJ

John W. Tak B, Factors Group of Nutritional Companies

Erika Thomas A

Leslie Wada, BC Ministry of Jobs, Tourism and Innovation

David Wallace, D. H. Wallace & Associates Ltd.

Hiroshi Yamamoto, Colliers International

Matthew Yoshitake, Cascadia Eco Homes

AMember of Executive Committee    B Officer    C Honorary Vice President  

D Past President   E Honorary Member    F Honorary Chairman
About the Society l Membership l News l Member Links
Event Calendar l Affiliations l 日本語 l Members Only